Hope In Love

Younglife

Posted on: October 11, 2010

Title: Younglife
Artist: Anberlin
Album: New Surrender
Year: 2008

Hey brother do you remember when
We used to play outdoors till the light was absorbed by the night
Hey brother it was an innocent time
We used to laugh till we cried
Were still boys on the inside

I want to do it again
The first time staying out all night
The last time that we got away with lies
I can hear it in the back of my mind
Over and over again
I want to do it again
Late night in early lives
Never thought it would come to a goodbye
I replay it in the back of my mind
Over and over again
I want to do it again

Hey lover do you remember when
We would dance in your apartment
Till neighbors would knock on your door
Well I remember, do you remember when
We had no money to speak of
Nowhere else to eat but your floor

I want to do it again
The first time staying out all night
The last time you looked me in the eyes
I can see them in the back of my mind
Over and over again
I want to do it again
Late nights all entwined
I made a promise to never say goodbye
I replay them in the back of my mind
Over and over again

Are those days gone forever
Wonder if we’re going to ever
See all our young life friends
That we made again
Have we all lost connection
Life pulls in all directions
Memories bring us back to where we’ve been

Leave a Reply

Follow my tweets

  • Why am I still up? Out! 4 hours ago
  • If I had played the #lotto tonight, I'd have gotten one number correct...how much do you win for one number? #twoogle 6 hours ago
  • That was painful...a whole 18 years! #khumbu 6 hours ago
  • RT @wati_: Quote of the week: "Ladies if you have a chance just halla at me. Not for dating, just to enjoy the company." -Detective Lucas 6 hours ago
  • These people know ahead of time that #Khumbu is coming neh...look how sharply that man is dressed...you think he dresses like that daily? 6 hours ago

Flickr Photos

rainbow

autobahn

roflbot

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

