Hope In Love

Uh huh!

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Title: Uh-huh (Till I trip off the tight-rope)
Artist: City Bowl Mizers
Album: City Bowl Mizers
Year: 2009

Standing by the window, lighting up a cigarette,
wondering what I did to deserve this.
My heart beats out the deceit daily,
catch me if you can.
Swiftly slip through your idle hands,
your love is a vice I’ll never understand.
It will poison me ’til the grave,
if I carry on loving you the same.

Until I trip off the tight-rope,
on this bullet I bite down.
Got to hold back from another fight.
so bite the bullet, don’t let go.

That’ll be a day to remember,
not so far from now.
I still…I forget,
when I’ve been gone for a while.
You’ve been bad and you should know better.

Standing by the window,
putting out a cigarette.
Moving my feet to the click of my fingers.
I can’t waste any more of my time working it out.
I’m getting back in the swing of things.
Yeah, it’s harder than it looks,
but you know what I mean.
“It’s killing me now” and “I feel so much better”,
but only for so long.

And then I trip off the tight-rope.
On this bullet I bite down,
Got to hold back from another fight.
So bite the bullet, don’t let go.

That’ll be a day to remember,
not so far from now.
I still…I forget,
when I’ve been gone for a while.
You’ve been had and you should know better.

Dressed for the occasion, but I haven’t gotten there yet.
I’m still changing radio stations, for the love I can’t forget.
Yeah, I’m dressed for the occasion.

That’ll be a day to remember,
not so far from now.
I still…I forget,
when I’ve been gone for a while.
You’ve been bad and you should know better.

Uh-huh,
Uh-huh…

Leave a Reply

Follow my tweets

  • "Be as crazy as you need to be, honey. No one's gonna hold it against you." 2 hours ago
  • RT @sboshmafu: Women on my Twitter... let's get our breasts checked. 3 hours ago
  • The bus is waiting for the police. So we got off and got on the next bus. He's still chilling on the first bus...and it ain't going nowhere. 7 hours ago
  • I though this dude was mentally handicapped, but others are saying that he's drunk... They've tried explaining to him but he's not budging. 7 hours ago
  • Gotta love public transportation... 7 hours ago

Flickr Photos

rainbow

autobahn

roflbot

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

