Hope In Love

Real life conversations

Posted on: August 2, 2011

I didn’t have anything to write about today, then these two conversations popped into my head…this was between me and my housemate last night.  Must say, they left me feeling a like a total loner! (N is the housemate, T is me)

=============================

N: “where’s your boyfriend?”
T: “i don’t have one”
N: “why not?”
T: “uhm…”
N: “are you gay? [lol lol lol]“
T: “uhm…”
N: “oh wait, are you? i’m sorry i laughed if you are…i mean it’s ok if you are”
T: “no i’m not”
N: “oh ok then why don’t you have a boyfriend”
T: “i just don’t”
N: “what happened to the other one?”
T: “what other one?”
N: “the last one…i mean there must have been one at some point”
T: “uhm…”
N: “oh. sorry”

===============

N: “don’t you have friends”
T: “i do”
N: “how come they never visit you”
T: “uhm…i don’t know”
N: “ok, maybe it’s a personality thing…what kind of person are you…don’t hold back, just tell cos i really want to understand this thing”
T: “uhm…”
N: “i mean, i always have friends around and then i feel bad cos no one ever comes to visit you”
T: “well, i…”
N: “seriously though…do you have friends?”

=========================

ok, now i feel like a total loser, but just so you know, dear internet, i do have friends…like real friends, not facebook friends. some of my friends live too far away for a casual pop-in and visit, and those that don’t we usual go out like to coffee or dinner or whatever instead of the visiting thing, or i visit them cos i suck at inviting people over so when there’s a get-together vibe it’s usually at one of their places…

so all that to say, i do have friends…at the same time, i’m a total loner!

4 Responses to "Real life conversations"

Oh, T I laughed out loud at these two convos. I COMPLETELY relate to your last line. I have friends and I’m a total loner too. It just means that we’re okay with being in our own company. We are on a superior level.

Your roomie is rather funny, trying to “understand this thing”.

“We are on a superior level”…I like this.

And yes, my roomie is quite funny…love her and her quirks to bits
:)

I am also a social person who is a total loner, too – that is not so strange. I like people and company, but I just as easily get fed-up with them and I also like my own company. And I also rather go out or go to other peoples houses, because then I can leave when I want to. But if they visit at your place, it will be rude to tell them to go home, you are tired of the party now :-)

very true. i’m so glad i’m not the only one who feels that way.

Leave a Reply

Follow my tweets

  • "Be as crazy as you need to be, honey. No one's gonna hold it against you." 6 hours ago
  • RT @sboshmafu: Women on my Twitter... let's get our breasts checked. 7 hours ago
  • The bus is waiting for the police. So we got off and got on the next bus. He's still chilling on the first bus...and it ain't going nowhere. 11 hours ago
  • I though this dude was mentally handicapped, but others are saying that he's drunk... They've tried explaining to him but he's not budging. 11 hours ago
  • Gotta love public transportation... 11 hours ago

Flickr Photos

rainbow

autobahn

roflbot

More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

